mileage so far

Looks like I’m doing pretty good with my resolution so far. I already have more mileage this January than I did last year, and I’ve got a 30-40 mile ride today. Though I didn’t ride on the rollers this week, I did get out last Saturday with the club, and will be going out again today. I’d still like to ride the rollers during the week, even though I’m getting a real ride in today, but it is very hard (mentally) to hook the bike back up to my training setup after getting outside.

I felt really good last week, too…surprisingly good. Obviously, I have lost some strength and stamina, but not as much as I did last year during the winter, so I’m doing something kind of right.

Update (2010|01|24): Here is the updated graph after today’s ride.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

